© Master Builders KwaZulu-Natal 2017

Top row left to right: Sam Ngcongo (Vice-President), Lance Ridl (Vice-President), Thys Blom, Lesley Chetty, Francois Louw (Vice-President), Roland Mudaly, Marcus Gonzalves  

Front row left to right: Thobekile Ndlovu, Vic Naidoo (Vice-President), Khanyisile Khoza, Joyce Dolly Tembe(President), Patricia Moodley, Moegamat Behardien (Immediate Past President)

Executive Council

The general management of the Association is overseen by the Executive Council. Members of the Council are elected from the ranks of the general membership. 

The Executive Council meets 7 times a and follows a structured Agenda which covers governance, membership, financial, commercial, administrative and strategic matters. The Council also holds at least one workshop annually to focus on current and future strategy.

The Council members represent a range of different enterprises and have a fiduciary duty to protect the assets of the Association and ensure that the objectives of the Association, as enshrined in the Constitution, are upheld at all times.

The Executive Council for the 2018/2019 term of office is as follows:

Joyce Dolly Tembe, Sakhisizwe Development Training - (President)
Vic Naidoo, Sibonele Africa (Pty) Ltd - (Vice-President)
Sam Ngcongo, Bencon Building and Civils - (Vice-President)
Francois Louw, MET Builders - (Vice-President)
Lance Ridl, Ridl Construction - (Vice-President)
Moegamat Behardien - (Immediate Past President)
Thys Blom, Plankonsult
Marcus Gonzalves, FS Gonzalves Construction
Roland Mudaly, Aveng Grinaker LTA (Pty) Ltd
Lesley Chetty, Amandla Construction
Patricia Moodley, Globacon (Pty) Ltd
Khanyisile Khoza, Bahlomile Development and Project Solutions
Thobekile Ndlovu, Thobethulani Trading CC